LICENSING COMMITTEE

Wednesday, 2nd February, 2022 6.30 pm





LICENSING COMMITTEE

MECHANICS THEATRE

Wednesday, 2nd February, 2022 at 6.30 pm

Members are reminded that if they have detailed questions on individual reports, they are advised to contact the report authors in advance of the meeting.

Members of the public may ask a question, make a statement, or present a petition relating to any agenda item or any matter falling within the remit of the committee.

Notice in writing of the subject matter must be given to the Head of Legal & Democracy by 5.00pm three days before the meeting. Forms can be obtained for this purpose from the reception desk at Burnley Town Hall, Manchester Road or at the Contact Centre, Parker Lane, Burnley or from the web at: <u>http://burnley.moderngov.co.uk/ecCatDisplay.aspx?sch=doc&cat=13234</u>. You can also register to speak via the online agenda. Requests will be dealt with in the order in which they are received.

Due to Public Health guidance re social distancing there is a limit on the number of members of the public who can attend the meeting. You are advised to contact democracy@burnley.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

AGENDA

1) Apologies

To receive any apologies for absence.

2) Minutes

To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the last meeting as enclosed.

5 - 8

3) Additional Items of Business

To determine whether there are any additional items of business which, by reason of special circumstances, the Chair decides should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency

4) Declaration of Interest

To receive any declarations of interest from Members relating to any item on the agenda in accordance with the Code of Conduct and/or S106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992.

5) Exclusion of the Public

To determine during which items, if any, the public are to be excluded from the meeting.

6) Public Question Time

To consider questions, statements or petitions from members of the public.

7) Review of pre-application licence requirements

9 - 12

To consider a report reviewing pre-application requirements.

MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEE

Councillor Jeff Sumner (Chair) Councillor Arif Khan (Vice-Chair) Councillor Howard Baker Councillor Frank Cant Councillor Ivor Emo Councillor Beatrice Foster Councillor Shah Hussain Councillor Karen Ingham Councillor Anne Kelly Councillor Sehrish Lone Councillor Lorraine Mehanna Councillor Emma Payne Councillor Asif Raja Councillor Don Whitaker Councillor Andy Wight

PUBLISHED

Tuesday, 25 January 2022